Letter from Santa Claus

Ho Ho HO

Merry Christmas!!

I just thought I’d take a few minutes and send you a quick note. Your watcher elf told me that you’ve been very good, most of the time this year. I am very glad to hear that. I like good little boys and girls.

I haven’t gotten your letter yet but I’ll bet you’ve got it written and it’s in the mail. This time of year my delivery elves are very, very busy gathering up all the mail for me to read. My Searcher elves have also been very busy checking out all the new toys and things that children will be asking for this year. There are so many new items shown on TV that I can’t always keep up with them. The Searchers go to all of the human stores, they have even figured out how to use computers in your library’s to find all the new stuff. They then bring me back pictures so I can see what everyone wants.

Sometimes they even buy one and bring it back to the North Pole so we can all play with it. That’s how we know if a toy is right or not. Sometimes no matter how much you ask for something I might not bring it if I think it is something that could hurt you, or that you wouldn’t play with after Christmas Day.

Sometimes the TV makes them look like so much fun and then when you actually play with them, they aren’t much fun at all! I try to make sure every gift I give is something you will truly enjoy for a long time.

Well, I’d better get back to reading all the million of letters and finding the best gifts for everyone. I can’t wait to read your letter.

Merry Christmas

Santa Claus and all the North Pole elves, Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner and Blizten and Rudolph too.

P.S. I hope you leave us lots of cookies! I really love cookies when I’m delivering my Christmas surprises!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Letter from Santa Claus

  1. Another wonderful letter. Thank you! I’ll read it to my granddaughter this weekend. 🙂

  2. I hope she enjoys it, Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

